Custom Web Design Elements Made By AI?!

The beginning stages of the AIUI brand

Happy Wednesday AIUI fam 👋

Let's kick those mid-week blues and check out some cool AI designs.

Daily Thoughts 🧠

While building out AIUI, I’m quickly understanding the importance of shipping things fast. Especially in the AI world where it seems half the worlds population is out there launching AI apps ahah.

Things can get overwhelming sometimes and you can sometimes have the urge to make things perfect. Ignore that. Sometimes all you really need is to put that first shitty version out there. Let your audience give you feedback and fix things along the way.

AI + Web Design = ❓

It is rumoured that Midjourney will be releasing an API. I’ll be crossing my fingers as I wait for more announcements on this. Midjourneys ability to generate creative assets is unmatched and I see this being a revolutionary moment for the digital design world.

AIUI Updates ⚡️

As I’ve been playing around with the Dreambooth settings in Stable Diffusion to train my model on website layouts (at the moment, homepage only) I am finally starting to see some progress. With only an input of 101 images at this time, SD is finally starting to get a grasp of the proper structure of a website but there is still a long way to go. I hope to train this model to a point of Dribbble and Behance quality websites. With the varying types of pages such as home, about, sales, landing etc, this is quite the feat.

The big idea here behind AIUI is to get to market early and develop alongside the advancements in AI. In order to do so, I think the most logical thing to do at this point and time is to ship what I can now as I build behind the scenes. The AIUI newsletter you’re apart of now + AIUI Twitter was the first step of that process. Next while full web page designs are underway, I’m thinking these would make the most sense:

  • Logos

  • Icons

  • Hero Images

Not in any particular order but essentially AIUI will become a hub for custom, AI web design elements for now. 

UI Designs 💎

This Midjourney design was created for a Vegan Food Truck Company.

The spacing of the elements on each of these pages is amazing. Not to mention the blend of earthy colors that were included when I only typed in “green”. I’d also like to add that aside from the banana-lemon mash, the veggies came out pretty solid. I think this is my favourite so far.

Vegan food truck AI generated image midjourney
Vegan food truck AI generated image midjourney
Vegan food truck AI generated image midjourney

That’s all for today. These designs made me hungry lol.

See you tomorrow!

  • Meta Mae